Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ASCENTAGE PHARMA GROUP INTERNATIONAL**

亞盛醫藥集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6855)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

## (1) ADOPTION OF THE 2022 RSU SCHEME; AND(2) INITIAL GRANT OF AWARDS UNDER THE 2022 RSU SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated June 23, 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the adoption of the 2022 RSU Scheme and the initial grant of Awards under the 2022 RSU Scheme. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

This announcement is to provide supplemental information on (i) whether the Trustee of the 2022 RSU Scheme may exercise the voting rights in respect of the Shares held on trust by the Trustee; and (ii) whether the 2022 Awards granted to the Selected Persons would be satisfied by existing Shares to be purchased by the Trustee off-market.

Pursuant to the trust deed for the 2022 RSU Scheme entered into between the Company and the Trustee, the Trustee shall not exercise the voting rights attached to the Shares held on trust by it. Further, the Company will not instruct the Trustee to purchase existing Shares off-market to satisfy the 2022 Awards granted to the Selected Persons.

Save as disclosed above, all other information as set out in the Announcement remain unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

> By order of the Board Ascentage Pharma Group International Dr. Yang Dajun Chairman and Executive Director

Suzhou, People's Republic of China, July 14, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Yang Dajun as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Wang Shaomeng and Dr. Lu Simon Dazhong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Changqing, Dr. Yin Zheng and Mr. Ren Wei as independent non-executive Directors.